Full casting confirmed for Sunny Afternoon UK tour

Full casting has been confirmed for UK tour of Sunny Afternoon, along with extra dates.

Ryan O’Donnell (Quadrophenia) and Mark Newnham (All Or Nothing) will play brothers Ray and Dave Davies respectively, while Garmon Rhys (Doctor Faustus) will play bassist Pete Quaife and Andrew Gallo (Parade) will play drummer Mick Avory.

The hit musical shines spotlight on the career of English rock band The Kinks, and features much-loved songs like You Really Got Me, Waterloo Sunset and title track Sunny Afternoon.

The cast is completed by Jayne Ashley, Victoria Anderson, Nathanael Campbell, Marcelo Cervone, Tomm Coles, Deryn Edwards, Sophie Leigh Griffin, Sam Haywood, James Hudson, Richard Hurst, Cleo Jaeger, James Lorcan, Joseph Richardson, Robert Took, Alex Wadham, Libby Watts, Michael Warburton, Lucy Wilkerson and Lisa Wright.

Additional dates will see the show stop in Llandudno,Dublin, Canterbury, Norwich, Wolverhampton and Belfast in 2017.