Full cast announced for Wind In The Willows

The full cast, joining the already confirmed Rufus Hound, has been announced for Wind In The Willows.

Rufus Hound will be joined by Simon Lipkin (Avenue Q), Craig Mather (Les Miserables), Neil McDermott (EastEnders), Denise Welch (Coronation Street), and Gary Wilmot (Dirty Rotten Scoundrels).

Based on Kenneth Grahame’s tale, The Wind In The Willows follows Mr Toad who must escape from Chief Weasel. The musical adaptation promises “an explosion of anarchy, humour and heart”, featuring comedian Hound in the leading role.

Lipkin will take on the role of Rat, Mather as Mole, McDemott (best known as Ryan Malloy in EastEnders) as Chief Weasel, Welch as Mrs Otter, and Wilmot as Badger.

The full cast also includes Chris Aukett, Joel Baylis, Jenna Boyd, Abigail Brodie, Abigail Climer, Jorell Coiffic-Kamall, Nicole Deon, Emilie du Leslay, Joshua Gannon, James Gant, Evan James, Michael Larcombe, Bethany Linsdell, Ryan Pidgen, Adam Vaughan, Georgie Westall and Natalie Woods.

The Wind In The Willows opens on in June 2017 at the London Palladium.

Tickets are available now through

Photo: ©Darren Bell