Sport / News

Rugby League World Cup 2021 reveals tickets from £2.21

Find out more as full pricing for the 2021 tournament is unveiled.

Tickets for the Rugby League World Cup 2021 will start from £2.21 for concessions and £10 for adults across all three of the tournaments.

Fans will be rewarded for grabbing tickets in 2020, with 80% of all tickets under £50, and access to the finals starting from £30. Full refunds will be available should events be restricted, whilst organisers are offering 20,021 free seats to frontline key workers.

“I am delighted that we can offer the most accessible, fair priced and highly anticipated RLWC to fans not only here in England but also those from across the world,” says RLWC2021 Chief Executive, Jon Dutton, championing the wide reach of the tournaments.

“There is a real opportunity for fans to not only support their own nation, but also the realistic and affordable possibility of seeing some of the other high-profile games and maybe adopting a second team in the tournament.”

See the full official tournament pricing list here

How to get tickets for the Rugby League World Cup 2021

Tickets for the Rugby League World Cup 2021 will be released in three stages; Priority Access, Ticket Ballot and General Sale.

Priority Access will be available from 21 September – 13 October 2020 to key groups including loyal fans and the Rugby League community. Fans are asked to sign up to the RLWC2021 mailing list for more information.

The Ticket Ballot will then take place on 23 October 2020, ahead of general sale opening to the public in 2021.

With the best teams from across the globe competing, demand for tickets is expected to be extremely high.

Further information and registration for tickets can be found on the official RLWC2021 website.

The news comes after the full schedule was revealed, seeing hosts England take on Samoa at London’s St James Park on the opening day of the men’s tournament (23 October 2021), as reigning champions Australia kickstart their campaign to retain their title against Fiji at the KCOM Stadium in Hull.

The women’s tournament will kick off on 9 November 2021 as England take on newcomers Brazil at Leeds’ Emerald Headingley Stadium, while the wheelchair tournament will launch at London’s Copper Box Arena and Liverpool’s M&S Bank Arena on 11 November 2021.

See the full schedule here

Next year will mark the biggest year yet for the Rugby League World Cup, combining the men’s tournament with the women’s and wheelchair competitions.

The fixtures across the three tournaments will see Arsenal’s Emirates Stadium host its first ever Rugby League match, while Old Trafford will host both the men’s and women’s finals on 27 November 2021.

The Rugby League World Cup 2021 will see 61 fixtures take place across the six-week run, as Australia look to retain their men’s and women’s titles from 2017.

In the women’s tournament, the holders will start their campaign with a fixture against Cook Island at York’s LNER Community Stadium on 10 November.

England’s wheelchair tournament hopes will begin against Australia at London’s Copper Box Arena, while champions France look to get their campaign off to a strong start against Wales.

“This is a huge moment for the tournament and for millions of fans in England and around the world as we reveal the full fixture schedule,” Jon Dutton, RLWC2021 Chief Executive, said upon revealing the competitions.

“RLWC2021 will bring together the very best that the sport has to offer, and you can see from the schedule that there is no end of world class, not-to-be-missed matches, across all three tournaments.”

The Rugby League World Cup 2021 will take place in October and November 2021 across England. Further information and registration for tickets can be found on the official RLWC2021 website.

Share post