Take That crowned Ticketmaster’s Ticket of the Year 2015

It’s official, Take That have been crowned Ticketmaster’s Ticket of the Year 2015.

Having fought off strong competition from some of this year’s hottest live acts, Ticketmaster’s Ticket of the Year poll today revealed customers have chosen Take That as their favourite live event of 2015!

The pop trio have enjoyed a sellout year filling The O2, London ten times over this summer – the once five-man 90s boyband have proven that they are still hottest ticket in town, even being two men down.

Scottish comedian, Kevin Bridges sits impressively in second place. The stand-up comedian and TV personality’s astonishing rise to fame in the past few years helped him sell nearly 400k tickets for his 2015 UK tour. Closely behind Bridges, the third place ticket of the year goes to one-man show Ed Sheeran, who sold out five Wembley Stadiums with nothing more than a guitar and a microphone.

In fourth place is rock and metal festival, Download – this legendary event has seen some of the biggest names in rock and metal grace its stages, this year it was Slipknot, Muse and KISS who wowed the crowds. Coming in at the fifth Ticket of the Year is the Foo Fighters. After front man Dave Grohl broke his leg forcing the band to pull out of their headline spot Glastonbury; there is no surprise that this show was a winner among live entertainment fans.

15_TOTY UK-01-TOP5

And finally the most anticipated event of 2016, as voted for in our Ticket of the Year? No surprises here…it’s Adele. She is the hottest act in the world right now having sold out tickets for her 2016 UK tour within minutes of going on sale, and her latest album 25 breaking decade old records in the UK and across the pond.

15_TOTY UK-03-2016

We polled 85 million live entertainment fans across its database to discover who put on the greatest shows this year, as part of the Ticketmaster’s Ticket of the Year 2015. This vote was all about giving a voice to YOU, the fans, to shout about your favourite live event of 2015.