Will Young announces new 2019 UK tour dates

Pre-order his new album for early access to tickets.

Find tickets here

Will Young has confirmed a brand new UK headline tour, alongside details of his forthcoming seventh studio album.

The newly announced tour starts in Torquay on 1 October, running through until 29 October 2019 where the tour finishes in Blackpool.

The dates will be in support of the singer’s brand new album Lexicon, due for release on 14 June 2019.

Watch the official video for the first single from the album, All The Songs below:

Will Young - All The Songs (Official Video)

Breaking through in 2002 with his debut album From Now On, Will Young has been one of pop’s most prominent voices for the better part of the past two decades.

Since his debut, Will has gone on to release five more studio albums, all of which have landed within the top-2 on the UK charts. His last record 85% Proof was released in 2015, topping the UK charts and receiving positive reviews.

Some of the singer’s best-known tracks include Evergreen, Light My Fire, Your Game, Jealousy, Changes and Leave Right Now. 

Will Young - Leave Right Now

An active campaigner for LGBTQ rights, during his downtime from releasing music Young co-created the popular LGBTQ focused Homo Sapiens podcast, which he co-hosts with filmmaker and friend Chris Sweeney.

Young is now currently gearing up for the release of his hugely anticipated seventh studio album Lexicon. The record is due for release on 14 June 2019 and sees the singer reunite with producers and songwriters such as Richard X, Jim Eliot and Mima Stilwell, who worked on Young’s 2011 album Echoes. 

Will Young’s upcoming tour will give fans the chance to hear tracks from Lexicon live for the first time, as well as some of the biggest hits from his career.

How to get Will Young tickets early

Pre-order Will Young’s upcoming new album Lexicon from his official store to access the presale for this tour.

The presale begins at 9:00 Wednesday 27 March 2019.

Head here to pre-order the new album

Here are the dates:

1 October 2019 – Princess Theatre, Torquay
2 October 2019 – Pavilions, Plymouth
4 October 2019 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
5 October 2019 – Regent, Ipswich
6 October 2019 – Cliffs Pavilion, Southend
8 October 2019 – St Davids Hall, Cardiff
9 October 2019 – Brighton Centre, Brighton
11 October 2019 – Eventim Apollo, London
12 October 2019 – Pavilion Theatre, Bournemouth
14 October 2019 – New Theatre, Oxford
15 October 2019 – Guildhall, Portsmouth
17 October 2019 – Liverpool Philharmonic
18 October 2019 – O2 Apollo Manchester
20 October 2019 – Barbican, York
21 October 2019 – Bonus Arena, Hull
22 October 2019 – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
24 October 2019 – City Hall, Sheffield
25 October 2019 – SEC Armadillo, Glasgow
26 October 2019 – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
28 October 2019 – City Hall, Newcastle
29 October 2019 – Opera House, Blackpool

Following the presale, tickets for the new tour will be available from 9:00 Friday 29 March 2019 through