Huge Spotify Who We Be live line-up announced

The playlist turned live extravaganza returns in November.

Find tickets here

Spotify’s leading hip-hop, grime and R&B playlist returns for its second year, bringing French Montana, AJ Tracey, Craig David and more to London’s Alexandra Palace on the 28 November 2018.

The line-up will also see fellow homegrown talent Ghetts, Lethal Bizzle, Not3s, NSG, Raye and Tory Lanez take to the iconic London venue. Together, the names boast over 1 billion UK streams on Spotify, and over 3 billion worldwide.

The shows, built around the platform’s hugely popular playlist, celebrate the continued excellence in the scene.

“We’re really excited about returning to Alexandra Palace for the second instalment of Who We Be live,” says Spotify’s Austin Daboh, Head of Shows and Editorial. “The line-up represents the very best of both national and international artists, and we are thrilled to be bringing a stellar line-up of artists together for this event.”

French Montana - No Stylist (Official Audio) ft. Drake


Headline duties will be taken by Bronx born hip-hop star French Montana, who recently teamed up with Lil Pump, Diplo and Zhavia Ward for Deadpool 2‘s Welcome To The Party. His latest release sees him join with Drake on No Stylist.

AJ Tracey has cemented himself as one of the leading grime MCs in the UK. With a summer including appearances at Reading and Leeds Festival, he recently unveiled new track LO(V/S)ER, the follow-up to his huge collaboration with fellow Who We Be performer Not3s.

Serial collaborator and R&B veteran Craig David will also take to Alexandra Palace, having released his seventh studio album The Time Is Now earlier this year.

Ghetts joins the bill off the back of his seventeen track epic Ghetto Gospel: The New Testament, alongside British grime pioneer Lethal Bizzle.

Hackney six-piece NSG, South London native Raye, and Canadian hip-hop star Tory Lanez complete the bill.

Who We Be Live launched last year, welcoming performances from the likes of Cardi B, Giggs, Dizzee Rascal and J Hus to Alexandra Palace. Earlier this year, the series took to Birmingham’s O2 Academy, featuring Jaykae, Mable, Lotto Boyz, Ms Banks, Sneakbo and Yungen.

Tickets for Spotify Presents Who We Be go on sale at 10:00 on Friday 5 October 2018 through