Album of the Week

Album of the Week: Dua Lipa – Future Nostalgia

Immerse yourself in the singer-songwriter's disco-pop inspired second album.

Find tickets here

Released ahead of schedule, Dua Lipa‘s ’90s disco-dance party proves exciting and empowering… and most importantly instantly uplifting, boasting collaborations with writers and producers like Jeff Bhasker, Julia Michaels, Watt, The Monsters and the Strangerz and more.

Future Nostalgia emerges as an addictive, retro mash-up of funky beats, ‘80s pop and ‘90s dance, anchored by her confident pop vocals. Dua takes no prisoners with her words but offers respite from her blunt, fearless delivery with the backdrop of playful melodies. There are nods to greats like Nile Rodgers & CHIC on Don’t Start Now, Blondie on Levitating, and Olivia Newton-John on Physical, resulting in a record that cements Dua as a pop innovator.

Dua Lipa - Let's Get Physical Work Out (Official Video)

Slick electronic production and crisp beats elevate her staple pop buoyancy. Her flair for adding fresh twists to classic influences is abundantly clear as the self-proclaimed alpha-female leads her tribe to the dancefloor with 11 unique pop bangers.

Stand-out club-ready Hallucinate is an instant floor-filling classic, setting the sanguine tone for the record as a whole – a happy accompaniment for anyone needing to dance around their living room.

The frank lyrics of album closer Boys Will Be Boys is the only time Future Nostalgia bucks the carefree trend, a slower track offering stark observations on gender inequality.

Still, with the world in need of a kitchen dance party more than ever, Future Nostalgia is ready to be turned up loud. Raise those hands in the air and lose yourself in the joyous sound of innovative modern pop.

Dua Lipa embarks on The Future Nostalgia tour early next year in January 2021. [Find Tickets]


1. Future Nostalgia
2. Don’t Start Now
3. Cool
4. Physical
5. Levitating
6. Pretty Please
7. Hallucinate
8. Love Again
9. Break My Heart
10. Good in Bed
11. Boys Will Be Boys

Listen to Future Nostalgia on Spotify: