New Music Friday: Imagine Dragons, DJ Khaled and more

Here are our highlights from today's album release schedule.

It’s our favourite time of the week – New Music Friday is the new release fix you need to get your weekend started. This week we’ll be listening to Imagine Dragons, DJ Khaled, Radiohead and more.

What’s even better about New Music Friday is that you can listen to a lot of the new music live. We’ve also found a few artists who’ve got new records out and are about to take them on tour. Double win!

Release of the week: Imagine Dragons – Evolve
Las Vegas rockers Imagine Dragons kick off our New Music Friday this week with their new album Evolve. The power-rock record has tinges of 80s electro-pop that are filled with huge choruses, and lead single Believer is an ear-worm in the making. Produced by Joel Little (Lorde) and Mattman & Robin, the album shows a more stripped back version of the iconic stadium pop-rock . “This album is the first time that we have worked with producers and it’s really helped us to take a step back and see what our strengths and weaknesses are,” says frontman Dan Reynolds. Grab your copy of the album here.

DJ Khaled – Grateful
Grateful marks DJ Khaled‘s tenth studio album and as far as guest appearances go could be the greatest rap record ever with none other than Queen Bey and Jay Z featuring on Shining. But the list features a whole myriad of artists such as Justin Bieber, Rihanna, Drake, Alicia Keys, Future, Calvin Harris and so many more. Diddy praised the producer for his ability to create hits, saying: “He’s always been at a higher frequency and he’s always been about us.” Grab your copy of the album here.

Radiohead – OKNOTOK [OK Computer reissue]
British alt-rock giants Radiohead have reissued their 1997 legendary OK Computer record. OKNOTOK features the previously unreleased tracks Lift, Man Of War and I Promise. Even twenty years on, the record continues to feel revolutionary and its second disc is filled with three unreleased songs and B-sides. You can catch the band in Manchester and at Glasgow’s TRNSMT Festival this summer with tickets available via Grab your copy of the album here.

The White Noise – AM/PM
Southern California post-hardcore band The White Noise share their debut record today. On AM/PM they infuse their aggressive rock with hardcore punk and showcase incredible progression across the ten-track album. The quintet released their first EP Aren’t You Glad? in 2016 which Alternative Press named one of their 12 best EP’s of 2016.

King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard – Murder Of The Universe
There’s psychedelic rock on the horizon with King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard‘s new record Murder Of The Universe. The group have a bonkers five albums planned for 2017, and this is their second so far (and tenth album in total). It’s dark and twisted with themes of ancient swamp monsters wrapped in synth tunes, heavy metal and garage with a dash of glam. Grab your copy of the album here.

Vince Staples – Big Fish Theory
Big Fish Theory is Cali rapper Vince Staples’ new record out today. The follow-up to 2015’s Summertime ’06 features guest appearances from Damon Albarn, Rick Ross, Kendrick Lamar, Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon and more. “But as far as with my music, I don’t want to ever tell somebody exactly what it’s about, because it’s whatever it means to them. So that’s up to the listener to decide,” he says about the record. You can catch him O2 Forum Kentish Town, London on 30 August with last remaining tickets on sale via Grab your copy of the album here.

Dying Fetus – Wrong One To Fuck With
In the mood for some new death metal? Dying Fetus are here to help with their new record Wrong One To Fuck With.
The Maryland trio cement their legacy with this new record since their formation in 1991. Grab your copy of the album here.

Jeff Tweedy – Together At Last
Wilco singer and guitarist Jeff Tweedy makes his acoustic return with Together At Last. The record features Tweedy’s raw and heartfelt songwriting and offers easy-listening intimate reworks. Grab your copy of the album here.

Bryson Tiller – True To Yourself
American singer, songwriter and rapper Bryson Tiller is back with his new album True To Yourself. About the album he said: “With this new album, I feel like I’m a lot more mature and my lyrics are a lot more mature than they were before. [From] growing up and realizing things about myself.” The 19-track record takes the idea of realness as a coping mechanism for toxic relationships to a whole new, relatable level.

Check back next week for more new releases.