La Roux announces new album ‘Trouble In Paradise’

La Roux is set to return this summer with the release of her new album, Trouble In Paradise.

The album features nine tracks, each written and played by multi-instrumentalist Elly Jackson with Ian Sherwin on co-production.

Lead track, Let Me Down Gently, was premiered on Zane Lowe’s BBC Radio 1 show last night – listen to it below:

[soundcloud url=”″ params=”auto_play=false&hide_related=false&visual=true” width=”100%” height=”450″ iframe=”true” /]

Trouble In Paradise is to be released on 7 July 2014 and La Roux has also announced a UK tour in November and an intimate London show in July.

La Roux live Dates:

1st London Conway Hall

5th Glasgow O2 ABC
7th Leeds Metropolitan University
8th Birmingham Institute
10th Bristol Academy
14th Norwich UEA
15th Oxford Academy
16th Manchester Ritz

Tickets are on general sale from 10am Friday 23 May.