Tom Chaplin to perform Queen’s hits on tour

The Keane frontman takes on the band's biggest songs for Friday Night Is Music Night.

Find tickets here

Friday Night Is Music Night is hitting the road this April.

After a phenomenal response to his performance at London’s Palladium, Keane frontman Tom Chaplin will be performing some of Queen’s biggest hits in venues across the UK, accompanied by The Leo Green Orchestra.

The newly announced tour will see the singer take to the stage in Bournemouth, Cardiff, London, Oxford, Harrogate and Manchester this spring.

Indie band Keane broke through in 1995 and have released four albums during their career, all of which have peaked at No.1 on the Official UK Albums Chart.

Friday Night Is Music Night launched in 1953, televised for the very first time on BBC Four in 2005.

The BBC Radio 2 show blends orchestral music with a mixture of contemporary music, songs from musicals and films, opera and more. Each week delivers on a set theme, revealed on the night.

Queen are one of the biggest rock bands of all time. Fronted by the late Freddie Mercury, the band have sold over 170 million albums throughout the globe.

Some of Queen’s biggest hits include We Will Rock You, Don’t Stop Me Now, Crazy Little Thing Called Love, Under Pressure, I Want to Break Free, You’re My Best Friend and the truly iconic Bohemian Rhapsody. 

Queen – Bohemian Rhapsody (Official Video Remastered)

In 2018, a biopic of Queen entitled Bohemian Rhapsody was released. The film has been a runaway box office success and earned lead actor Rami Malek the BAFTA Award for Best Actor in a Leading Role for his portrayal of the band’s incomparable frontman Freddie Mercury.

Tom Chaplin will be bringing Queen’s biggest hits to life, on tour in April.

Here are the dates:

18 April 2019 – BIC, Bournemouth
19 April 2019 – St David’s Hall, Cardiff
22 April 2019 – London Palladium
24 April 2019 – New Theatre, Oxford
27 April 2019 – Convention Centre, Harrogate
28 April 2019 – Palace Theatre, Manchester

Tickets for the newly announced tour are available now through