Download add 25 bands to 2017 line-up

To lead us into the weekend, Download 2017 have added 25 bands to the bill, joining headliners System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro and Aerosmith.

Download Festival runs from the 9 – 11 June 2017, when it again returns to the spiritual home of rock in Donington Park, Leicestershire.

The latest announcement also shows the day splits so far, with Mastodon, Pierce The Veil, Alter Bridge and Airbourne being added on the main stage.

Sum 41, Rob Zombie and Slayer will take up headline duties on the Zippo Encore Stage, the second largest at the festival, with Sleeping With Sirens and Simple Plan heading up the newly renamed The Avalanche Stage.

The Encore Stage will also welcome members of Thin Lizzy, Whitesnake and Mötley Crüe, joining together as The Dead Daisies.

The latest additions are: Alter Bridge, Airbourne, Opeth, Clutch, Ministry, Mastodon, DevilDriver, Coheed and Cambria, The Dead Daisies, Sum 41, Good Charlotte, Pierce The Veil, Issues, Four Year Strong, Knuckle Puck, WAKRAT, Basement, The One Hundred, Crown The Empire, Greywind, Astroid Boys, Exodus, Lost Society, God Damn, Red Fang

Here’s how the line-up poster now looks:


Grab tickets to Download now through