Damon Albarn confirms debut solo album Everyday Robots

The Blur frontman has confirmed the details of his rumoured debut solo album, Everyday Robots.

Everyday Robots will be released on 28 April, 2014, and features collaborations with Brian Eno and Bat For Lashes’ Natasha Khan.

Albarn released a short 21-second clip late last year which lead many to speculate that he’ll be releasing a solo album in 2014.

The Blur and Gorillaz frontman describes the album as his “most soul-searching and autobiographical yet, explores nature versus technology.”

The tracklisting for Everyday Robots is:

01 Everyday Robots
02 Hostiles
03 Lonely Press Play
04 Mr. Tembo
05 Parakeet
06 The Selfish Giant
07 You and Me
08 Hollow Ponds
09 Seven High
10 Photographs (You Are Taking Now)
11 The History of a Cheating Heart
12 Heavy Seas of Love

Watch the video for title track Everyday Robots below:

Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots (Official Video)