Watch Craig Finn perform Blankets live in session

He'll be touring across the UK in October 2019.

Find tickets here

Set to release his new album, I Need A New War on Friday 26 April 2019, The Hold Steady frontman and solo singer-songwriter Craig Finn stops by Ticketmaster HQ for a stripped back rendition of recent single Blankets.

Finn explores the modern era on the new record, which follows his previous solo releases Faith in the Future and 2017’s We All Want The Same Thing. The album unfolds as a series of character studies in a world that attempts to celebrate human connection in an ever-changing climate.

The album has been recorded throughout 2018 at The Isokon in Woodstock, NY with Josh Kaufman on production.

Finn is now gearing up to bring his new music to the UK for a series of headline dates in October 2019. The shows will feature a full band joining Craig on stage.

The run kicks off in Bristol on 11 October 2019, and ends in London before heading to Ireland and into mainland Europe.

Here are those dates:

11 October 2019 – Exchange, Bristol
12 October 2019 – Bodega Social, Nottingham
13 October 2019 – King Tuts Wah Wah Hut, Glasgow
15 October 2019 – Brudenell Social Club, Leeds
16 October 2019 – The Deaf Institute, Manchester
17 October 2019 – Oslo Hackney, London
20 October 2019 – The Sugar Club, Dublin

Tickets for select Craig Finn UK dates are available now