Alter Bridge announce 2019 UK arena tour

Catch the American rockers live this December.

Find tickets here

Alter Bridge have announced details of a forthcoming UK headline tour.

The Florida-based rockers kick off their newly announced dates in Nottingham on 14 December 2019, before heading to Manchester, Glasgow, Birmingham, Cardiff and London.

The tour will support the band’s forthcoming sixth studio album Walk the Sky, due for release on 18 October 2019. It marks a creative high point for the quartet, as the entire band were involved in crafting each of Walk the Sky‘s 14 tracks.

Comprised of Myles Kennedy, Mark Tremonti, Brian Marshall and Scott Phillips, Alter Bridge have been blurring the line between hard rock and heavy metal for over 15 years.

Alter Bridge are revered for songs like Open Your Eyes, Broken Wings and Watch Over You (watch its video below).

Alter Bridge - Watch Over You

Since bursting onto the music scene in 2004 with their debut album One Day Remains, Alter Bridge have continued to build upon their sound which has won them critical acclaim and a devoted global fan base.

In 2007, they released their second album Blackbird. Its title track of the same name was voted the Greatest Guitar Solo of All Time by Guitarist Magazine.

Alter Bridge’s 2010 album ABIII contains the song Isolation, which gave the band their first No.1 single. Their fourth album, 2013’s Fortress, with its lead single Addicted to Pain was also widely acclaimed.

Alter Bridge’s upcoming album Walk the Sky is the highly anticipated follow-up to 2016’s The Last Hero.

Don’t miss the chance to hear their new songs live on the upcoming UK tour. Alter Bridge will be accompanied by special guests Shinedown and Sevendust.

Here are the dates:

14 December 2019 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
15 December 2019 – Manchester Arena
17 December 2019 – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
18 December 2019 – Arena Birmingham
20 December 2019 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
21 December 2019 – The O2, London

Tickets for the newly announced tour will be available from 09:00 Friday 21 June 2019 through