T20 Vitality Blast to return this summer

Here's what fans need to know about the action-packed cricket tournament.

Find tickets here

World-class cricket returns to the UK this summer with the T20 Vitality Blast tournament.

The action takes place across various venues throughout the UK from 28 May until 5 September 2020.

Fast and furious, each game of the tournament takes place over approximately three hours, with each team striving to achieve the highest number of runs possible in that time.

A great summer event to attend with family, friends or colleagues, 110 of the 126 group stage matches will be held on a Thursday or Friday night, or over the weekend.

Fans attending can expect a lively atmosphere with games, especially local derbies, often selling out well in advance.

18 teams will compete in 14 group stage matches at venues across the country, before the knockout stages begin in August. The final is set to take place at Birmingham’s world-famous Edgbaston Stadium on Saturday 5 September.

The teams competing this year are Derbyshire Falcons, Birmingham Bears, Leicestershire Foxes, Durham Cricket, Essex Eagles, Yorkshire Vikings, Worcestershire Rapids, Sussex Sharks, Notts Outlaws, Northamptonshire Steelbacks, Lancashire Lightning, Kent Spitfires, Surrey CCC, Somerset CCC, Middlesex, Hampshire, Gloucestershire, and Glamorgan.

Last years final saw a capacity crowd witness Essex Eagles take home the trophy, defeating rivals Worcestershire Rapids by four wickets.

Worcestershire v Essex | FINAL - Highlights | Vitality Blast Finals Day 2019

Check out the fixtures and book tickets for matches in Hampshire, Surrey, Sussex, Gloucestershire and Nottinghamshire right now through