Pienaar and Piutau confirmed for Barbarians squad against England

South Africa’s Ruan Pienaar and New Zealand’s Charles Piutau will join the Barbarians squad at the end of the month.

Pienaar and Piutau will join Barbarians for their Old Mutual Wealth Cup match against England on the 28 May 2017. The Ulster pair will then also switch sides for the Ulster v Barbarians on the 1 June at the Kingspan Stadium in Belfast.

They will be joined by England flanker Steffon Armitage (Pau), Samoa lock Joe Tekori and France centre Yann David.

The latest additions take the number of players at Scotland boss Vern Cotter’s disposal to 14.

The Barbarians will face England for the 16th time since 1990 this month, having won seven and lost eight in the overall series.

Announced so far for the squad are:

Backs: Bundee Aki (Connacht), Adam Ashley-Cooper (Bordeaux Begles & Australia), Yann David (Toulouse and France), Will Genia (Stade Francais & Australia), Ruan Pienaar (Ulster & South Africa), Charles Piutau (Ulster & New Zealand)

Forwards: Patricio Albacete (Toulouse & Argentina), Steffon Armitage (Pau & England), Thierry Dusautoir (Toulouse & France), Corey Flynn (Glasgow Warriors & New Zealand), Facundo Isa (Lyon & Argentina), Census Johnston (Toulouse & Samoa), Joe Tekori (Toulouse & Samoa), Jeremy Thrush (Gloucester & New Zealand)

Tickets for England v Barbarians on the 28 May 2017, and for Ulster v Barbarians on the 1 June 2017 are available now through