Sounds of the City reschedules to 2021

Foals, Lewis Capaldi, The Streets and more will perform at Castlefield Bowl in June and July 2021.

Find tickets here

Sounds of the City returns to Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl in July 2021, bringing some of the biggest names in music to its stage.

The line-up sees headline performances by Foals, Crowded House, Kaiser Chiefs, Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott, Lewis Capaldi, DMA’s, The Streets and Hacienda Classical, each joined by special guests.

Originally scheduled to take place in July 2020, all headline shows have been rescheduled to 2021, with tickets remaining valid. Fans who purchased tickets through Ticketmaster will be contacted by our Customer Services team with more information

FOALS - Like Lightning [Official Music Video]

Foals will open the Sounds of the City series on 30 June 2021. The band released their Mercury Prize nominated and chart topping album Everything Not Saved Will Be Lost – Part 2 earlier this year.

Crowded House arrive in Manchester, celebrating their reinvigorated line-up following the return of Neil Finn and Nick Seymour. Inducted into the Aria Hall of Fame in 2016, the band boast four studio albums featuring iconic tracks such as Don’t Dream It’s Over and Something So Strong.

With their seventh studio album Duck under their belt, Kaiser Chiefs follow their UK arena tour with an appearance at Castlefield Bowl on 2 July 2021, joined by very special guests Razorlight.

The Beautiful South’s Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott will perform on 3 July 2021.

Scottish chart sensation Lewis Capaldi takes headline honours on 8 July 2021, continuing the huge momentum of his chart topping debut studio album, and the success of single Someone You Loved which also reached the top spot on the stateside chart.

Mike Skinner brings The Streets to Manchester’s Castlefield Bowl on 9 July 2021, having reformed the project in 2018. Skinner is currently working on The Darker The Shadow The Brighter The Light, his new album and feature film, both slated for a 2021 release.

Hacienda Classical perform on 10 July 2021. Bringing together club and classical, the performance has become something of an annual staple in the city.

Sounds of the City in Manchester will then be rounded off by Sydney rock outfit DMA’s take to the stage, having recently joined indie legend Liam Gallagher on his huge UK run.

Here’s that line-up as it stands:

30 June 2021 – Foals + Special Guests
1 July 2021 – Crowded House + Special Guests
2 July 2021 – Kaiser Chiefs + Razorlight
3 July 2021 – Paul Heaton & Jacqui Abbott
8 July 2021 – Lewis Capaldi + Special Guests
9 July 2021 – The Streets + Special Guests
10 July 2021 – Hacienda Classical + Special Guests
11 July 2021 – DMA’s + Special Guests

Original tickets remain valid. Remaining tickets for Sounds of the City 2021 are on sale now at