Slash announces 2019 UK tour

Get exclusive presale access by pre-ordering Slash's new album, Living the Dream.

Find tickets here

Guitar legend Slash has announced his new album, Living the Dream, set for release on 21 September 2018.

Reuniting with regular collaborators Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators, the new record marks Slash’s fourth solo effort. To celebrate, he will perform four UK dates in February 2019, in Manchester, Glasgow, Doncaster and London.

How to get Slash tickets early

You can now get exclusive access to the presale for the tour by pre-ordering the new album before 16:00 on Thursday 13 September. The presale will open at 09:00 on 14 September 2018.

Listen to Mind Your Manners from the upcoming Living the Dream below:

Slash ft. Myles Kennedy & The Conspirators - "Mind Your Manners" Full Song Static Video


Rising to fame as the lead guitarist of legendary rock band Guns N’ Roses, Slash, who’s become known for his killer riffs and oversized top hat, joined in 1985. Guns N’ Roses released their iconic debut album Appetite for Destruction in 1987, which included fan favourites Paradise City, Mr Brownstone and Sweet Child o’ Mine – which showcases Slash’s eponymous guitar riff and solo.

Guns N’ Roses released G N’ R Lies in 1988, and Use Your Illusion I & II in 1991. Slash officially left G N’R in 1996, before rejoining in 2016 and embarking on their Not in This Lifetime World Tour with original members Axl Rose and Duff McKagan.

Under the moniker Slash’s Snakepit, Slash released It’s 5 O’Clock Somewhere in 1995, and Ain’t Life Grand in 2000.

During his three decades in music, Slash has also collaborated with Michael Jackson, Lenny Kravitz, Carole King and more. He also contributed to numerous film soundtracks, including Quentin Tarantino’s Jackie Brown and playing guitar on Clint Mansell’s film score for The Wrestler.

Between 2002 and 2008, Slash reunited with G N’R allum Duff McKagan and Matt Sorum to form Velvet Revolver, along with Dave Kushner and Stone Temple Pilots frontman Scott Weiland. The band released their debut Contraband in 2004, followed by Libertad in 2007.

Slash released his self-titled debut in April 2010, with an all-star roster of guest musicians, including Adam Levine, Ozzy Osbourne, Fergie (formally The Black Eyed Peas), M. Shadows (Avenged Sevenfold), Lemmy Kilmister, Dave Grohl, Chris Cornell and Iggy Pop. The album also featured musical collaborations with former Guns N’ Roses members Izzy Stradlin, Steven Adler and Duff McKagan.

Slash embarked on his first solo world tour with Myles Kennedy of Alter Bridge – who also provided vocals on the album. For his second album in 2012, Slash collaborated with his touring band mates Myles Kennedy, Todd Kerns and Brent Fitz, and released Apocalyptic Love in 2012, the first release billed as Slash ft. Myles Kennedy and the Conspirators, this continued with his follow-up third album World on Fire in 2014. Slash’s fourth solo record – and third collab with the Conspirators – will be released later this month on 21 September 2018.

Pre-order Living the Dream to receive exclusive access to the presale on Friday 14 September 2018.

Slash’s 2019 UK dates are listed in full below:

Saturday 16 February 2019 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
Sunday 17 February 2019 – SEC Hall 3, Glasgow
Tuesday 19 February 2019 – The Dome, Doncaster
Wednesday 20 February 2019 – Eventim Apollo, London

Tickets for Slash’s UK tour will be available via general on sale from 09:00 on Wednesday 19 September 2018 via