Music / News

Sum 41 and more added to Slam Dunk Festival 2020

Organisers have unveiled 11 new names for next year's festival.

Organisers of Slam Dunk have revealed that Sum 41 will perform at next year’s edition of the festival.

The Canadian pop-punkers join as main stage co-headliners, alongside the previously announced Don Broco. 

Sum 41 are fresh from the release of their latest album Order In Decline, which dropped over the summer. Fans can look forward to hearing tracks from the latest album live alongside hit singles such as Fat Lip, In Too Deep, Still Waiting and The Hell Song.

Also confirmed to appear at the festival are California punk stalwarts NOFX, who will bring their curated Punk In Drublic stage to Hatfield and Leeds. They’ll be joined on the line up by punk kings Pennywise.

NOFX frontman Fat Mike comments: “I don’t actually remember playing last year… So we decided to do it again this year! I probably still won’t remember, but this time we’re gonna videotape it!”

Billy Talent, who first burst onto the scene in 2003 with self-titled album, are also joining in the fun, as are emo pioneers The Used.

In a world exclusive, We Are The In Crowd will reform at this year’s festival where they’ll be performing tracks from their much-loved albums Best Intentions and Weird Kids. 

Completing today’s line up additions are The Story So Far, Basement, Your Demise, Dream State and Grayscale. 

Last month it was announced that Bedford rockers Don Broco would headline Slam Dunk 2020.

One of the UK’s most popular live acts, fans can look forward to hearing tracks such as Automatic, Come Out To LA, Money Power Fame and You Wanna Know. 

US rockers Four Year Strong have also been confirmed to appear at next year’s festival dedicated to all things alternative. The band released their latest album Some Of You Will Like This, Some Of You Won’t in 2017.

Motion City Soundtrack are set to perform at Slam Dunk Festival 2020 in what will be their first UK gigs since their reformation last year. Their best-known tracks include The Future Freaks Me Out, Everything Is Alright, This Is For Real and Her Words Destroyed My Planet.

Pennsylvania pop-punks The Wonder Years are also on this year’s Slam Dunk bill and come armed with ferocious tracks from their latest record Sister Cities.

State Champs, Mayday Parade, Ice Nine Kills, Knuckle Puck, Bayside, Issues and Hands Like Houses are also all set to perform.

Since its initial conception as a one day event based in Leeds city centre, Slam Dunk has grown into one of the most iconic alternative music festivals on the planet.

Hundreds of thousands of music fans have attended the festival since its launch in 2006, witnessing sets from bands such as Fall Out Boy, Paramore, You Me At Six, New Found Glory, All Time Low, Panic! At The Disco and hundreds more.

After a hugely successful 2019, Slam Dunk Festival will return to Temple Newsam, Leeds on Saturday 23 May 2020 and Hatfield Park, Hatfield on Sunday 24 May 2020.

Tickets for Slam Dunk Festival 2020 are available now through our friends at Ticketweb

Here’s the confirmed Slam Dunk Festival 2020 line up so far:

  • Sum 41
  • Don Broco
  • NOFX
  • Billy Talent
  • Pennywise
  • State Champs
  • The Used
  • The Story So Far
  • Mayday Parade
  • The Wonder Years
  • Basement
  • Motion City Soundtrack
  • Four Year Strong
  • We Are The In Crowd
  • Your Demise
  • Knuckle Puck
  • Ice Nine Kills
  • Issues
  • Bayside
  • Dream State
  • Hands Like Houses
  • Grayscale

Share post