“Prepare yourselves… Hell is coming”: Slipknot announce UK dates

The multi-platinum, Grammy-Award-winning hard-core nu-metal band Slipknot are set to storm arenas around the UK in 2015 on their upcoming Prepare For Hell tour.

As well as announcing a series of new tour dates, the metal-mad masked musicians are about to release a brand new album called The Gray Chapter, which is their first for more than six years. The Gray Chapter will go on sale on 20 October, but, if you can’t wait  that long, you can listen to the lead single from their newest ear splitting opus, ‘The Devil In I’, below:

Slipknot - The Devil In I [OFFICIAL VIDEO]

“The UK has always been very special for us.  In a lot of ways, it’s where this insanity began.  So, for this tour, we decided to try and hit as many places as we could – not only England, but Scotland and Wales as well.  Technically Ireland is Europe, but we’re going there too.  We’re coming back for the people who started this for us: that would be YOU.  Prepare yourselves… Hell is coming.” –  Slipknot frontman Corey Taylor.

Alongside a whole host of unheard tracks, new masks and some highly anticipated stage effects, Slipknot will be supported by long time friends, Korn.

Slipknot UK dates:

16 January – Sheffield Motorpoint Arena

18 January – Glasgow SSE Hydro

19 January – Newcastle Metro Radio Arena

20 January – Manchester Manchester Arena

22 January – Liverpool Echo Arena

23d January – London The SSE Arena, Wembley

24 January – Cardiff Motorpoint Arena

26 January – Nottingham Capital FM Arena

27 January – Birmingham Barclaycard Arena

‘Prepare For Hell’ tour tickets go on sale on 17 October and a pre-sale tickets are available from 15 October, search for tickets here.