Nothing But Thieves announce new album, new single and new shows

It’s a big announcement coming from Nothing But Thieves this morning.

Following the success of their self-titled debut, Southend’s Nothing But Thieves have confirmed their second album Broken Machine, due for release on 8 September. The record has been produced by Mike Crossey (The 1975, Foals, Arctic Monkeys and Twenty One Pilots) and recorded at Ranch Studios in California.

With major UK shows and festival dates to be announced shortly, the band have shared news of seven small underplay shows this month to celebrate the release of their newest single Amsterdam, which is out today.

Get tickets early

Fans can access tickets for the shows early by pre-ordering the record now. You’ll then be sent an e-mail by 8PM on Monday 8 May 2017 with details on how to access the pre-sale that begins at 9AM on Tuesday 9 May 2017. Note that this does not guarantee tickets.

Speaking of the track, the band say: “It was inspired by our love of direct, guttural choruses. It’s like Conor is spitting the words in your face. It’s visceral and has momentum but also this beautiful moment in the middle which feels like a break in a sea storm. We didn’t have all the pieces before going in to the studio and this was one of the tracks that really came alive during the recording progress. It pretty much demanded to be our first song back.”

Nothing But Thieves - Amsterdam (Audio)

Nothing But Thieves’ debut self titled album has sold over 250k and streamed over 174 Million tracks globally to date.  They have since gone on to support Muse, as well as critically acclaimed headline shows, top billing at festivals, as well as playing to over 20,000 people in South Korea.

Here are those underplay dates:

23 May – Cardiff, The Globe
24 May – London, Dingwalls
25 May – Norwich, Waterfront Studio
26 May – Birmingham, Institute 3
28 May – Edinburgh, La Belle Angele
29 May – Carlisle, Brickyard
30 May – York, Fibbers

Tickets for Nothing But Thieves will be on general sale from 09:00 on Wednesday 10 May 2017 via Pre-order the album now for your chance to get your hands on tickets early.