Keane announce new album and 2019 tour dates

The band hit the road this autumn.

Find tickets here

Keane have confirmed details of a brand new UK and Ireland headline tour.

The 11-date tour kicks off in Birmingham on 24 September 2019 and will include two performances at London’s prestigious Royal Albert Hall.

The news coincides with the announcement that the band will release their brand new album Cause and Effect on 20 September 2019 through Island Records.

Yesterday the band released the first single from the album, The Way I Feel. The official video for the track sees the band reunite with director Kevin Godley, who previously directed the video for their hit single Is It Any Wonder?. Check out the new visuals below:

Keane - The Way I Feel (Official Music Video)

The upcoming LP features 11 brand new songs. Recorded in London and Sussex, Cause and Effect was produced by David Kosten and the band themselves.

Cause and Effect will be Keane’s fifth full-length album release. Their previous four LPs, 2004’s Hopes and Fears, 2006’s Under the Iron Sea, 2008’s Perfect Symmetry and 2012’s Stangeland all debuted at No.1 on the Official UK Albums Chart.

Some of the band’s best-known singles include Is It Any Wonder?, Crystal Ball, Bedshaped, Everybody’s Changing and Somewhere Only We Know. 

Keane - Somewhere Only We Know (Official Music Video)

The band play a series of festivals this summer, including BST Hyde Park with Robbie Williams, before heading out on a run of headline dates this autumn.

Here are Keane’s newly announced tour dates:

24 September 2019 – Symphony Hall, Birmingham
25 September 2019 – De Montford Hall, Leicester
26 September 2019 – O2 Apollo Manchester
28 September 2019 – Royal Albert Hall, London
29 September 2019 – Royal Albert Hall, London
1 October 2019 – O2 City Hall, Newcastle
2 October 2019 – Usher Hall, Edinburgh
4 October 2019 – Royal Concert Hall, Nottingham
5 October 2019 – Brighton Centre
7 October 2019 – Waterfront, Belfast
8 October 2019 – Olympia Dublin

Tickets for the new tour will be available from 10:00 Friday 14 June 2019 through 

Header photo by Jon Stone