Music / News

IDLES announce three live streamed shows

Three live performances streamed from an iconic studio come in support of their newly announced album.

IDLES have confirmed the release details for their forthcoming third studio album, Ultra Mono, alongside three very special live performances to be streamed directly from an iconic studio.

Taking place across the weekend of 29 – 30 August 2020, fans who purchase a ticket for the professionally recorded, filmed, and live streamed performances will receive a unique link to watch the show online.


IDLES live stream performances from an iconic studio

29 August 2020 – 21:00 BST | 16:00 EDT | 13:00 PDT | 06:00 (30 August) AEST
29 August 2020 – 23:45 BST | 18:45 EDT | 15:45 PDT | 08:45 (30 August) AEST
30 August 2020 – 12:00 BST | 07:00 EDT | 04:00 PDT | 21:00 (30 August) AEST

Tickets are available now through Ticketmaster.co.uk.


The shows celebrate the forthcoming release of their third studio album, Ultra Mono, out 25 September 2020 through Partisan Records.

Featuring twelve new tracks, the record includes new single Grounds.

“We wanted to write a song that embodied self-belief, and gave us self-belief- a counter-punch to all the doubt we build up from all the noise we so easily let in,” says IDLES frontman Joe Talbot of the track. “We wanted to make the sound of our own hearts’ marching band, armed with a jack hammer and a smile. We wanted to make the sound of our engine starting. So we did.”

 

Ultra Mono sees IDLES team up with producers Nick Launay, Adam ‘Atom’ Greenspan and Kenny Beats, who between them have worked with the likes of Nick Cave, Anna Calvi, FKA Twigs and Vince Staples. Once again inspired by the turbulent social climate both in the UK and abroad, the record also promises to incorporate structures associated with hip-hop.

IDLES have teamed up with Jehnny Beth of Savages, Warren Ellis of Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds and David Yow and Jamie Cullum for guest features.

Following up 2018’s Joy As An Act Of Resistance, IDLES have also revealed the dates for which all album tracks and videos will be release, planning to unveil A Hymn (14 Jul), Model Village (11 August) and Reigns (8 September) before the album’s full release on the 25 September.

Check out the album’s full tracklist below:

1. War
2. Grounds
3. Mr. Motivator
4. Anxiety
5. Kill Them With Kindness
6. Model Village
7. Ne Touche Pas Moi (feat. Jehnny Beth)
8. Carcinogenic
9. Reigns
10. The Lover
11. A Hymn
12. Danke


Tickets for IDLES’ three live performances streamed from an iconic studio are available now through Ticketmaster.co.uk.

Share post