First ever Homobloc Festival comes to Manchester

The Black Madonna, Midland, Róisín Murphy and more are set to perform.

Find tickets here

Manchester party purveyors Homoelectric will host the inaugural Homobloc Festival later this year.

The one-day event takes over the Depot, Mayfield on Saturday 9 November 2019.

Spread over four stages, the festival will welcome 10,000 revellers to the brand new venue, which is just around the corner from Piccadilly train station.

Headlining the event will be The Black Madonna, who has brought her signature brand of techno to festivals and dance floors all across the globe.

The Black Madonna Live From DJ Mag's Pool Party In Miami 2018

Joining The Black Madonna on the line up will be disco legend Róisín Murphy, pop superstar Robyn will be performing a DJ set, and there will also be sets from the likes of DJ Haai, Midland, Jaye Ward, Prosumer and loads more.

Head to the bottom of this page for the full line-up.

Homobloc’s mission statement is to bring a queer party to Manchester for all. Everyone is welcome to the festival which will host a melting pot of genres.

Speaking about the event, Homoelectric founder Luke Unabomber comments, “It’s with great excitement, after two decades of blood, sweat and tears from our first home in a Manchester back street club, we are planning our very own Homoelectric festival”. He continues, “We have finally found our holy grail place. This is something very special and as ever this is all about uniting the clans, togetherness, inclusivity and love. Building a place where we can bring together all our people and our heroes and dance ’til we are free. A queer block party for all.”

Here’s the date:

9 November 2019 – Depot, Mayfield, Manchester

Tickets for Homobloc at Depot, Mayfield, Manchester are available now through

Here’s the full Homobloc line-up:

The Black Madonna
Róisín Murphy
Honey Dijon
Seth Troxler
Larry Heard aka Mr Fingers (live)
Robyn (DJ set)
Todd Terje
Palms Trax
Young Marco
Horse Meat Disco
Jayda G
Crazy P (live)
Erol Alkan b2b Ivan Smagghe
Nicky Siano
Honey Soundsystem
Hifi Sean
House Gospel Choir
Luke Unabomber
Peak & Swift
Hannah Holland
Dan Beaumont
Luke Solomon
House of Ghetto
DJ Paulette
Jay Jay Revlon
Blasha & Allatt
Jaye Ward
Gina Breeze
Michelle Manetti
Jamie Bull
High Hoops
Kath McDermott
The Nightbus
Kiss Me Again
Will Tramp
Guy Williams