Freya Ridings announces biggest UK tour to date

Pre-order her debut album for presale access.

Find tickets here

Freya Ridings has announced details of her biggest headline tour to date.

The newly announced run of shows kicks off in Glasgow on 11 November 2019, before heading to Glasgow, Manchester, Leeds, Birmingham, Brighton, Cardiff and Southampton before finishing with a show at London’s prestigious Eventim Apollo Hammersmith on 22 November 2019.

The new tour will be in support of the musician’s highly anticipated self-titled debut album, due for release on 19 July 2019.

Last week Ridings dropped Castles, the latest single from the upcoming self-titled record. Take a listen to the tune below:

Freya Ridings - Castles (Official Lyric Video)

Talking about the album, the musician comments: “I’m incredibly grateful that people come to my shows and are enthusiastic about the songs. I feel really humbled when people say that my music helped them in some way. I’ve made an album that I’m really proud of, but I’m determined to keep working hard. I’m certainly not going to rest on my laurels.”

11 out of the 12 songs that feature on the album were written by Freya, and the record also features a cover of the Yeah Yeah Yeahs’ classic single Maps.

The album was producer by super producer Greg Kurstin (Adele, Sia, Liam Gallagher).

The musician first came to widespread attention in 2018 with her breakthrough hit single Lost Without You. The heart-breaking track launched the songwriter into superstardom and has been streamed more than 200 million times. Lost Without You enjoyed a six month run within the top 40, and is the first song entirely written by a female to enter the top 10 since Kate Bush’s Running Up The Hill re-entered the charts in 2012.

The performer will be playing a handful of festivals this summer, including a slot on the prestigious John Peel Stage at Glastonbury.

Freya Ridings will then be hitting the road later this year, in celebration of her forthcoming debut album.

How to get tickets early

Pre-order Freya Ridings debut album from her official store before 17:00 Tuesday 18 June 2019 to access the presale for this tour.

The presale begins at 10:00 Wednesday 19 June 2019.

Head here to pre-order the album

Here are the dates:

11 November 2019 – O2 Academy, Newcastle
12 November 2019 – O2 Academy, Glasgow
14 November 2019 – O2 Apollo, Manchester
16 November 2019 – O2 Academy, Leeds
17 November 2019 – O2 Academy, Birmingham
18 November 2019 – Brighton Dome, Brighton
20 November 2019 – St David’s Hall, Cardiff
21 November 2019 – O2 Guildhall, Southampton
22 November 2019 – Eventim Apollo, London

Following the presale, tickets for the newly announced tour will be available from 10:00 Friday 21 June 2019 through