Dragonforce announce UK tour dates

Power metal veterans Dragonforce announce UK dates to celebrate the release of their seventh studio album.

With Reaching Into Infinity scheduled for release on the 19 May 2017, Dragonforce have confirmed a run of UK dates in October.

The band line-up now includes drummer Gee Anzalone, making his first appearance on new material having debuted on last year’s Killer Elite: The Hits, The Highs, The Vids release.

“Marc is becoming more and more involved with the writing process, especially in the lyrics,” acknowledges guitarist Herman Li. “Mostly, though, these songs came from Frédéric [Leclercq, bassist] and Sam [Totman, guitarist].”

The record promises to continue their progressive power metal, complete with unashamed ballad Silence and epic 11-minute The Edge Of The World.

“In some ways, this album is more epic than anything we’ve done before,” Li announces proudly.

With no new material out there just yet, check out The Game featuring Matt Heafy of Trivium.

DragonForce - The Game (Official Video. Feat. Matt Heafy of Trivium)

Here are those UK dates:

4 October – Garage, Glasgow
5 October – Riverside, Newcastle
6 October – Fibbers, York
7 October – Corporation, Sheffield
8 October – Sound Control, Manchester
11 October – O2 Academy, Birmingham
12 October – Globe, Cardiff
13 October – Electric Ballroom, London
14 October – Wedgewood Rooms, Portsmouth
15 October – Forum, Tunbridge Wells

Tickets are available from 9:00 on Friday 31 March through