Def Leppard announce UK arena dates

They'll be playing the seminal 'Hysteria' in full on all dates.

Find tickets here

Coinciding with the band’s full catalogue of iconic albums being added to streaming and downloading services, Def Leppard have announced headline UK shows playing the seminal Hysteria in full, as well as other songs from their eleven studio records. They’ll be joined by Cheap Trick across the tour.

Def Leppard’s full recording catalogue is now available worldwide, and has been made available on streaming and download platforms. To date, the band have sold more than 100 million albums worldwide, becoming one of rock’s most influential bands.

“It is with a mixture of relief & euphoria that we now see our entire catalogue finally getting a digital release,” says vocalist Joe Elliott. “Having embraced every other format with open arms, especially & more recently the re-emergence of vinyl, we’re now going to be available to everyone everywhere and honestly, it’s as exciting as the original releases were.”

Guitarist Phil Collen adds: “We felt we’d been left out of the digital party, but it’s a thrill for us to finally accept the invitation and to be able to say “Yeah, you can stream us, download us and hear us on all digital outlets”.

The band, completed by Rick Savage, Rick Allen and Vivian Campbell, celebrate an extensive musical history, from their first ever chart hit Wasted through Rock of Ages, Animal, Love Bits and Let’s Get Rocked.

Their catalogue includes two of the best selling albums of fall time, with more than 10 million copies sold of Pyromania and Hysteria in the US alone.

Together they house the likes of Pour Some Sugar on Me, Hysteria and Foolin’.

Check out a live video for Pour Some Sugar On Me below:

Def Leppard - Pour Some Sugar On Me (Live)


The rock legends have also announced UK arena dates, during which they will perform Hysteria in full.

Rick “Sav” Savage says: “After many requests from fans in the UK, I’m delighted that we can bring the whole Hysteria album to arenas across Britain and Ireland later this year. From Women to Love and Affection plus many other faves thrown in for good measure. Oh, and our old pals Cheap Trick will be there also to help with the celebrations!! We can’t wait’.”

The run includes their first ever live show at London’s O2, as well as a homecoming show at Sheffield Arena.

Check out the full Def Leppard tour dates below:

2 December 2018 – The SSE Arena, Belfast
4 December 2018 – Motorpoint Arena, Cardiff
6 December 2018 – The O2, London
8 December 2018 – Motorpoint Arena, Nottingham
9 December 2018 – Metro Radio Arena, Newcastle
11 December 2018 – The SSE Hydro, Glasgow
12 December 2018 – Manchester Arena, Manchester
14 December 2018 – FlyDSA Arena, Sheffield
15 December 2018 – Echo Arena, Liverpool
17 December 2018 – Arena Birmingham, Birmingham

Tickets for the Def Leppard tour go on sale at 9:00 on Friday 26 January 2018 through