Album of the Week

Album of the Week – & Juliet

Sing along with the joyous original London cast recording from the ultimate jukebox musical

Find tickets here

West End musical & Juliet explores a refreshed and remixed version of Shakespeare’s most famous love story and asks the question: “What if the end, wasn’t the end?” As in, what if Juliet didn’t follow Romeo’s lead and instead struck out on an adventure with her girlfriends?

The original cast recording keeps the pop party alive well past the end. It gives fans the chance to sing along with the cast of this latest smash hit – which opened at London’s Shaftesbury Theatre this week following its hugely successful premiere in Manchester – at home, during their commute, at work or anywhere really.

Keeping with the spirit of the musical, the official soundtrack, released via Atlantic, re-imagines some of the biggest pop hits of the last two decades, including re-arranged versions of songs by award-winning, one-man hit machine Max Martin. The vibrant retelling of Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet plays out against a backdrop of pop bangers by artists like Backstreet Boys, Britney Spears, Katy Perry, Robyn, Ke$ha, Jessie J, Celine Dion, Kelly Clarkson and more.

The musical compilation is performed by the show’s amazing cast, including Miriam-Teak Lee – who plays the titular Juliet – performing stunning solo renditions of Britney Spears’ …Baby One More Time and Stronger.

& Juliet | Official Trailer

The stars perform iconic pop classics with the tracks fitting in with plot twists – such as I Want It That Way soundtracking the sparring co-writers Will Shakespeare and wife Anne Hathaway (played by Oliver Tompsett and Cassidy Janson) through their creative differences and I’m Not a Girl, Not Yet a Woman belted out by a nonbinary character played by Arun Blair-Mangat.

Many of the songs also include a taste of the show with clips of dialogue from the book by David West Read.

Whether fans have seen the show or not, the & Juliet cast recording might be the most upbeat and fun release of the year, a nostalgic journey into 00s pop delivered beautifully.

Tickets to see & Juliet are available via

Buy or listen to the album here via the official store

Tracklist (performed by & Juliet cast)

1. Larger Than Life
2. I Want It That Way
3. …Baby One More Time
4. Show Me the Meaning of Being Lonely
5. Domino
6. Show Me Love
7. Blow
8. I’m Not A Girl, Not Yet A Woman
9. Overprotected
10. Confident
11. Teenage Dream / Break Free
12. Oops!…I Did It Again
13. I Kissed A Girl
14. It’s My Life
15. Love Me Like You Do
16. Since U Been Gone
17. Whataya Want From Me
18. One More Try
19. Problem / Can’t Feel My Face
20. That’s The Way It Is
21. Everybody
22. As Long As You Love Me
23. It’s Gonna Be Me
24. Shape Of My Heart
25. Stronger
26. F**kin’ Perfect (Explicit)
27. Roar
28. I Want It That Way (Reprise)
29. Can’t Stop The Feeling!
30. One More Try

Listen to & Juliet (Original London Cast Recording) on Spotify: